top of page

Distracted!!


Tuesday, April 25, I expected to get my book very nearly done. Well, apparently my family did not get the memo. I was halted in my progress from 12:30 in the afternoon until well after 9:00 at night; nearly 9 hours of prime writing time was dedicated to those who I love.

Family is a wonderful thing. They help you when you are down; they give you the chance and opportunity to move happily forward when you might otherwise feel lonely or without anyone to talk to. However, they are also a negative influence on your own personal goals and progress if you cannot get them to leave you alone.

I have a big problem with telling people 'no' and that inability welcomes in distractions, but at least I have some elbow-room.

My deadline for Driven is Sunday for publishing, so I have time. "Why are you on here writing a blog, then?" You may ask...

Well, I believe that communication is important, and I wanted my future fans (as this is my first book) to know where I stood on the book. The ending is already in my head; a cliffhanger (sorry!!) that will lead into the beginning of the second book, whose name has not been considered, as of yet.

I hope you are anxious to read my story. I think it's pretty good. (smile) But then, it's my story, so I am a bit biased.

Enjoy your days, and remember if you are reading this, it is a good day; you've awakened and have the ability to read, and have internet connection.

Conner


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page