top of page

Hi from the world of Conner


Everyone starts somewhere. Everyone starts at some time.

For me, somewhere is here. Sometime is now.

I've been working on my very first novel for a while, now, and have finally decided that it is worthy me putting attention into it and finishing it to publish. That being said, my self-imposed deadline for Driven is April 30. The end of the month.

I wanted to tell everyone a little about my journey into writing. I'll be brief--I promise.

I was a very different person just a few short years ago. Then the economy tanked, as did my lucrative positions in Corporate America. I sat around looking for work while collecting about 1/3 of my employment income in Unemployment. Well, that sure wasn't going to help me, so I started to re-invent myself.

I found some places online that would actually pay me to write articles. Not much money, but if I did a lot, I got paid a lot. So, I tried. Didn't work as well as I had hoped, and I managed to find some work here and there on the edges of my old income, but never got anything to compare.

I've been writing those articles since 2009. The companies still have me in their listing and so, when I needed supplemental income, I've used them to do it.

Then, I started reading. Gosh, I missed reading for all those years. Once I began reading I realized "Hey, Conner! You are already writing for money, why don't you try to write a book?" And VOILA! Just like that, I started putting words I wanted to write in a way that I think will make others want to read them.

And the story will continue...as I complete my work as an author, so I can actually call myself one. Until I've sold a book, I'm pretty sure that I'm not allowed to call myself one.

I will keep you all posted! Wish me luck!

Conner


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page