top of page

Fate of the Fallen - R. Phoenix


I've been reading heavily this week. In two days I have completed four in a series called The Fate of the Fallen by Author R. Phoenix.

The story is unfolding, merging the separate main characters from the first three books into the fourth one. There are more stories to read, but I wanted to speak on what I've already read.

Bought: (Book 1). A werewolf is purchased and ultimately enslaved by a witch. The story is full of angst and frustration on the part of the werewolf, and conflicting feelings between anger and hate, along with curiosity and need. The story is amazingly written and gives the reader a great foundation for further reading into the series.

Ravel: (Book 2). Even though supernatural entities have taken control of most of the world, there are still those who have not forgotten what they were before they were turned. Reese is one such supernatural. He has the unfortunate experience of being robbed, but something about the human has become a compulsion for the werewolf. They have a tenuous and confusing friendship that is complicated with misunderstandings and circumstantial events.

Recoil: (Book 3). Vampires should not care about humans. They are the superior species, but when Khaz encounters Noah, he finds a spirited and stubborn man that he cannot seem to 'break' though that is his job. He makes choices for the human for the right reasons but in the wrong way. Both come to have feelings of despair, hate, love, anger, and frustration. Their story is one to follow. A brief encounter between Khaz and Reese starts the merging of main characters.

Owned: (Book 4). The characters from the first three stories become even more entwined in 'Owned' and you begin to watch the plot merge and unfold. There is still a lot more to this series and I will watch as each set of two characters become more entwined in each other's lives.

R. Phoenix is an amazing storyteller who kept me in my seat to the detriment of my partner, but I just could not put down the stories that were written. I look forward with great excitement to continuing the stories of these six characters; some who I pity, some I loathe, and some I'm falling in love with.

bottom of page